One of Those Days….


Do you ever feel like your not good enough? Well today is one of those days for me. I woke up not feeling good to begin with. My son is being pig-headed and stubborn which is just making the day worse.

Why is it that when its just me and my son home he is one way but when people come home or come over he is completely different? Like seriously am I that bad of a mom he has to act this way only around me? Could it just be he likes to try and push mommy’s buttons until she is ready to EXPLODE!!!

What started off this bad day, is of course waking up not feeling good and having a headache for some reason. Then go to give my son (22months old) his breakfast and all he does is drink his milk and eats a few pieces of waffle and thats it. Now c’mon he always eats more than that.

Then I try to clean up my first taking care of some movies that are just laying around everywhere. What’s my son do, goes and tries to make it even worse for me. Then starts throwing his fit because I won’t let him get his way. So I decided to just stop with trying to clean up and just leave the house the way it is. If anyone who comes over has a problem then well they can clean it LOL.

So my fiance came home for lunch, and of course our son decides to act perfectly normal. WTF?!?!? I told his father how he has been acting and he tells me that he seems to be fine. Its like yeah your home so he is going to be different. Then he goes to say is our son being this way or you just having a bad day? REALLY?!?! I had a bad start then my son started to show is ass so now having a even worse day.

In the end, I am just so stressed out bout everything I go thru. Bills, family, etc….I just feel like I am doing something wrong, or not doing something good enough. I know parenting is not easy, but it doesn’t have to be this hard. I am in major need of a vacation but don’t see that happening. Hell just being able to get out of the house and way from my son for an hour will work, but won’t happen, with finances the way they are. I just wanna scream and cry at the same time. Some people just don’t know truly how it is when days like this happen. It also don’t help much when you have almost no one to talk to.

Hope today gets better. I am so sick of days like this, they really suck!!

One thought on “One of Those Days….

Leave a Reply

