Wedding Date!!!


Its official D & myself are getting married!!!

In 2010 D got down on his knee and proposed to me and of course I said YES! We have been together since June 18, 2007 and we couldn’t be any happier. Ever since the engagement everyone has been asking when the date was. I kept telling them I didn’t know figuring out a date is really hard.

So I finally sat down and started thinking about a wedding date and figured one out!

May 13, 2013

Why did I chose this date? Well my great grandparents meant a lot to me. I was one of their favorite great grandkids! To this day I still miss them and wish they were here so they could meet their great great grandson. My great grandpa died in 1999 and my great grandma died in 2006. They got married May 10, 1941. I wanted to have my wedding near what would have been their anniversary. So that is why I chose May 13, 2013. If they were both still alive they would have been married 70yrs this year.

We are both very excited and can’t wait. We chose 2013 so this way it def gives us time to plan the wedding. I can’t wait to marry D, he means the world to me! Can’t wait to become his wife. Those who read this gets to find out sooner then some of my family so feel honored lol!

One thought on “Wedding Date!!!

Leave a Reply

