Sewing Projects

Fabric For Gramps Blanket!


I’ve been wanting to make everyone something handmade for Christmas since the past 2 months! I just had a hard time at first figuring out what to make everyone. Well I have most of the stuff picked out but still having some issues with some people. My grandparents I wanted to def make the both a lap blanket. My grams blanket was actually easy to figure out. My gramps however wasn’t that easy, so today I went to Walmart and found some really awesome fabric for the blanket!

I just fell in love with this fabric. He is a veteran of the United States Navy and very proud. So this fabric I have 4 squares with this pattern on it that I am going to use as the front and got a really soft dark blue for the backing. I know he is going to love it mainly because it has the Navy on it.

1 thought on “Fabric For Gramps Blanket!”

Leave a Reply

