SAHM again…


Okay, so the title might sound a little weird, but I am now technically a sahm again. You may be asking how is that possible?! Well D has been outta work since July and around here it is very hard to find a job. finally a place he worked when we were pregnant for T, they were hiring and he put his app in for the 3rd time and guess what..he was hired! So since July, I have been a sahm but not a full-time one. With D being home he has been helping out a lot with T and doing laundry, dinner and cleaning up. D used to let me sleep in a lil’ bit cause I would not get much sleep at night due to stress, too much on my mind and him hogging the bed. But today I have to start getting up early, it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be.

The only problem I want to just scream at the top of my lungs for is T not listening to me. At first this morning he was good as gold and listening, but later into the day he decided to completely ignore me and do what he wants. I just wanna scream and now have a major headache. When D was home all the time T would listen to him but never listen to mommy and still with him working T still won’t listen. I just don’t know what to do.

Also I am feeling like a bad parent cause, a friend of mine posted about her son being able to count 1-10 and backwards and knows colors and animals you show him and he isn’t even 2 yet. T is over 2y/o and only knows the #2 and colors he don’t know how to say except blue, but he knows how to match them up and animals he really don’t know, but if you show him Thomas & Friends toys he can name a lot of them. Am I that bad with my son or is my son slow or is it cause her son I believe goes to day care. I have been trying to work with him with all these things and just not getting far, but I keep trying.

2 thoughts on “SAHM again…

  1. The first thing I would like to address is T’s development. Sure some 2yo’s can say a few numbers, and a few colors. T can name almost of the Thomas engines, knows the names of his great grandparent’s dogs, can identify different body parts ad well as name them, can identify several articles of clothing, almost knows how to dress him self, and can strip out of his pj’s faster than some adults can. knows what dvd we’re putting in based on the words on it which means he’s comprehending and reading words….

    And secondly, you are one of the hardest SAHM’s I have ever knows, and not only that I am damn proud to call you my fiance, and best friend. I love you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

