Love you


Since I became a mom I have loved every moment of it. I’ve enjoyed all the things we have gone thru as a family and continue to and seeing how much T has grown up. Hard to believe he will be 3 years old in a few months. But tonight when I took T to bed and did our nightly thing including night night kisses, I blew him a kiss and said I love you, he blew me a kiss back and said “lou you” my heart just melted. I literally started to get teary eyed he hasn’t said love you when he goes to bed and it was the first time and like I said it melted my heart. I guess this makes up for all the being a pain in mommy’s butt ordeal.

Hearing him say “lou you” makes me feel good and lets me know I must be a great mom to him. I love my little boy with all my heart and so great to be his mommy. Have any of you parents just want to cry when you first heard your child say I love you?!

3 thoughts on “Love you

Leave a Reply

