Sewing Projects

Christmas Lap Blanket


A while ago I went bought some fabric and included was a charm pack that had Christmas pattern’s in it. I just finally got to sewing it together today, took me about a week or so to actually get it together to where I liked where it all way laid out. Was going to use some bias tape but didn’t have any except thin and just didn’t look right. On this blanket I actually used quilting filler (first time I’ve done so) and it came out really nice! Sewed it up and flipped it then did a single stitch all around the blanket and then took string and tied it to the front of the blanket. I LOVE the color I chose for the back of the blanket, a really nice yellow and its really soft, got it cheap a while ago at $1.50/yd! I really like this blanket and love how it came out!!!

Leave a Reply

