Random Discussions

Happy Mothers Day!


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yeah I know its later in the day (like 9:35pm here) but I’ve had an amazing mothers day and I hope you all did too! Got to sleep in by an extra hour woohoo since I finally fell asleep little after 5am and then finally woke up about 10:30am. D made some french toast, bacon, sausage and hash browns, he got T to help at first but he wanted to go and play, but, breakfast was so delicious lol.

Then of course it may be mothers day but I had to help get the house spotless cause we had family coming over for a BBQ. Ugh I was just worn out from running around getting the house clean then getting T ready. We actually had a decent time and everyone got along well with no problems for once in a family get together. I received cards from D, T my mum & uncle then D bought me a mouse for my computer lol but on Tuesday I am getting a belated gift a tea cup flower pot! My mum got me a box a chocolates what every mom needs right?! She also got me a beautiful hanging plant and my son got me some beautiful flowers (which why I’m getting the flower pot) and it attracts butterflies I guess. I didn’t know what to do for my mum so I made her a purse she can never have too much like she says. So last night like 1am I made her a Buttercup Bag which came out very cute. I made her come pick out the fabrics she liked but didn’t tell her what they were for lol, its funny cause I picked out the same ones she did before I asked her to.

Today overall was an amazing/fun mother’s day and I wouldn’t have wanted it any other way. I got to spend it with my family even tho I can’t stand them a lot but hey its family. I also got to spend time with my son to why I am a mommy and with my lovely fiance. Now its time to relax and hope the pain in my feet go away, spending too many hours standing outside didn’t help.

Also want to take a minute to say Happy Mothers Day to my mom! I love you very much and thanks for always being there and continuing to be there for me. If I didn’t have you as a mom I wouldn’t be the person I am today.

I hope you all had a blessed Mothers Day!!

Leave a Reply

