Crafty Gemini’s Video QAL


I love how all the blocks came out and the black sashing looking amazing!

I finally got the quilt top finished for the QAL. I would have had it done a while ago but I guess I loss my sewing mojo or something. I am really glad at how it came out now to just “sandwich” it and then do the quilting! But that will wait for some time cause I am currently working on my 2nd blanket for Quilt for Kids!

With this QAL I have learned some new tricks at sewing and some really cute quilt blocks. I just love Vanessa from Crafty Gemini, she does some amazing video tutorials for sewing, cooking and so much more, she is truly a wonder mom! With this QAL I decided to just use all different fabric designs cause I have so much in my stash and thought it would be really neat looking. For the sashing I found this really cute black flower with a faded white flower pattern on it and it just looks awesome in between each block!

Anyone looking into learning how to quilt I highly recommend checking out her Youtube videos. They are so simple to understand and just fun to learn from!

A general idea on how big it is laying on a full size couch!

Leave a Reply

