Double Potholder (tutorial links)


Christmas eve I was busy making 3 double potholders, why?! Cause my aunt and my uncle got us gifts and I didn’t have anything for them and I had no money to get anything. So off to Google I went to find something and then I came across these. I found two different tutorials on how to make them there is this one and then this one, both good ones to use almost the same.

Yes two of the holders are shorter but there is a reason. My aunt and my uncle have shoulder problems so its easier for it to be smaller so they can still use them. My uncle received the Scooby-Doo one cause he loves Scooby, my aunt received the green its her favorite color and my grandparents received the cat one cause they love animals!

These were so much fun making but stressful because I was in a hurry to get them done. But took a few hours and got all three done and finished! When they got their gifts the loved them and can’t wait to use them.

With my holders, I used the insul-bright and a thing of batting on the longer piece having the insul-bright on the side that will have the pans so it was thicker to sew, I broke a needle cause I forgot to put in a heavier needle. So if anyone makes these and its thick use a heavier needle!

Leave a Reply

