Sewing Projects

4th QFKs done!!


I received the kit back in November and I just finally got to finishing it a few days ago. I feel horrible cause I haven’t gotten it done sooner but the holidays were crazy and everyone here has been sick. Another reason why took so long is that I am sending in 3 quilts to the organization!! I made 2 quilts from fabric I had here and then the kit I received, I really hope they like the extras I am sending in.

I love doing blankets for Quilt for Kids, its so much fun and its helping out kids everywhere. The kits used to be free but now they are $6 which is still not bad, but going to be a while before I request another one, I have sew much to do and I am behind on other stuff on my list. Well hope everyone has a wonderful weekend, hopefully this cold of mine will get better and can get back to sewing!

Leave a Reply

