Crafts, Random Discussions

Learning something new…


Yeah I decided a while back I wanted to learn how to crochet stuff. I got books from the library and never helped, so I stopped trying for quite some time. But, as of last week I have been really wanting to figure it out why I don’t know. I knew books wasn’t going to help so went to Youtube to see if I could find some good videos on crocheting especially how to make the granny square. After about an hour search and watching different videos I found a lady who did 3 videos on how to crochet the granny square and I was finally able to figure out how to make it. I watched all 3 of her videos to see how it was going to be, then I got my yarn and appropriate hook needle and started trying it out. I would watch the video just so far pause it then try it, continue to play and then pause and get that part done. Needless to say I finally got it down pat and now don’t need the videos.

DSCN0757

So now I know how to crochet on top of already knowing how to sew, quilt, knitting and baking. I think I have a lot of hobbies under my belt to keep me busy when I have days where T is being good playing and I need something to do or if we are on long trips I have a choice of something to do. I want to say I am so glad there is Youtube and people are willing to take their time to post videos.

Below are the links to the videos I followed. The only issue I had was the volume I was having a problem hearing her, but everyone’s computer/device is different. The lady who did the videos are also foreign so there is an accent but she speaks pretty good English. Hope those who have wanted to try crochet finds these videos to be helpful!

Video #1 – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IiLbDtna5a8

Video #2 – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cmYjcQsNSTI

Video #3 –  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NkhDnp_2arE

2 thoughts on “Learning something new…”

Leave a Reply

