New hobby learned!


So back in June, I taught myself how to crochet and boy at first it wasn’t easy. I’ve been trying to figure out how to do the granny square for a year but finally found a good video and learned it. My first granny square blanket I have finished its been done for a while but been to lazy busy to do a blog post. So here ya go everyone (who still is nice enough to read this blog) my granny square blanket. I think the colors are different but awesome at the same time, I just used what yarn I had around the house. I even whipped up a little blanket for T’s favorite teddy named Blu.

 

6 thoughts on “New hobby learned!

  1. Looks great! I started crocheting about a year and a half ago, and I am seriously obsessed–there is something so satisfying about making a pile of yarn into something useful and pretty.

    Like

    • I’ve been wanting to crochet since I was pregnant for my son which was back in 2009 but it took a few years being busy and stuff and I finally was able to sit down and figure it out! I love taking yarn and making something nice out of it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

