Made my own tags!!


When I first opened up my Etsy shop, I had ordered tags from another shop, so I could have a little tag on my items so people knew who made it. That was back in 2013 when I first opened my shop, it used to be called “KreativeSewingbyMumma”, after about a year, I decided I wanted to change my shop name due to it was just too long. So I changed my shops name to what it is now, “KreativeMumma”, same meaning behind it just a bit shorter, and not so much to say. With having changed the shop name, I had to get new business cards and new tags, cards were easy to redo and order new ones with the new name. However, coming up with the new tag, not so easy. Took me a while to figure out exactly how I wanted my tags to look like, and how big I wanted them. After a while of thinking, and to be honest forgot about for a while, I finally came up with a design.

This time for my tags, I made them myself!! My lovely fiance D, bought me these printable fusible fabric sheets. Which means I could just print my images on them, trim them up and iron onto the projects when I needed to. After several adjustments to the tag design, and seeing how many I can fit on a page, I finally was able to get what I was happy with.

the sheet with my tags on it

the sheet with my tags on it

SEE!!!! I was able to get 21 tags onto 1 sheet of the fusible fabric. They measure about 2.5″ x 1.25″ good size to add to any project I make and list in the shop. I used all 3 sheets that came in the package and was able to get 63 tags in total, I think that is pretty good.

20150215_174319

Here is a close up of the tag already cut out and ready to be ironed onto a project. I am so happy with how these tags came out, they came out better than I had expected.

 

These are the sheets I had bought, got them at Jo-Ann for $7.99, and you get three sheets of the fusible fabric. If you are wanting to make your own tags with something like this, PLEASE make sure you do your trial and errors on regular printer paper. Do not print on these until you are fully happy with what you have printed on the regular paper. I only went thru 2 pieces of printer paper for my trials, and I also used both sides since it was just trials.

 

There are many ways of making your own tags, I have just taken fabric and written my name on it and sewed onto an item. I have also tried another version the Crafty Gemini had done a video for, it worked alright, but my printer didn’t like me. If your looking into making your own tags, I would suggest something like what I have posted above, and/or just look around on Google and see what others have tried. Its all about trial and error when making your own tags. Just have fun with it and don’t get too frustrated, if all else fails, hit up Etsy and order them lol.

 

One thought on “Made my own tags!!

Leave a Reply

