Crafts, Random Discussions

Double crochet star (tutorial included)


DSCN2144

I’ve seen crochet star blankets all the time online, and I’ve always wanted to make one. I’ve done a lot of searching on how to make one and didn’t have luck. The patterns I found were confusing and the tutorials on YouTube weren’t the greatest. I’m the type I have to have a visual tutorial, I have an easier time understanding them.

Finally I some how came across a pattern and it was a video tutorial, so that is a double win for myself! I watched the video all the way one time, then the second time I had my hook and yarn in hand to give it a try. I used Lily’s Sugar ‘n Cream yarn with a size H hook. I think the very beginning was a bit confusing but once you get going it’s a lot easier.

DSCN2146

If you’re looking to make a star blanket or just crochet a cute star, I highly suggest checking out this tutorial. Just remember, practice, practice, practice, some people may get it the first time and others it takes a few tries. Everyone learns at a different pace, so if you really want to try it don’t give up when you can’t get it at first šŸ™‚

This is the video I learned how to make the star:

2 thoughts on “Double crochet star (tutorial included)”

Leave a Reply

