Graduated Kindergarten!!


PhotoGrid_1434973130188

That’s right, T has graduated kindergarten and will be going into the 1st grade in September. I can’t believe we made it thru kindergarten and had no major problems with him. He was bullied a little but thankfully it was all taken care of and had stopped. That was the only thing we had to deal with this year, he did great with everything else.

I was a little bummed they didn’t do a graduation ceremony like some schools but it’s okay. They sent home this cute certificate showing he graduated. When I seen it, I literally cried, I tried to wipe away the tears and I would cry some more. T asked me what was wrong, and I told him I was just very excited/happy for him.

11062728_10153331334083548_1658751153129099122_n

It’s so hard to believe he’ll be 6 next month and then in September going to be in 1st grade, like where does all the time go?! This summer we are going to have fun and enjoy spending time with him. His teacher also gave out booklets for the kids, so they have stuff to work on to keep their minds active. I thought that was pretty awesome, it’s what kids need, a little boost to keep their minds going while still on summer break, so when they go back to school, they don’t have to try and remember what they had forgotten lol.

Congrats to everyone who has graduated and/or moving up to the next grade. We are very proud of T, and can’t wait to see what next school year brings us.

Leave a Reply

