Super excited!!!


giphy

So a few months ago I had posted about wanting to be a vendor at a place called RetroGameCon, well guess what….I’m actually going to be a vendor for it this year!

I am beyond excited about being able to be a part of the event. I already put in my application, submitted photos of my work, and got approved. Then I went and paid my vendor fee, so now I am all set on that part. I squealed like a school girl when I got the email that my application was accepted.

The event is being held on November 14, 2015 in Syracuse @ one of the buildings that is located on the NYS fairgrounds property. The place is about 2.5 hours away from me, so I am hoping to get money aside to get a hotel for the weekend, cause I have to be there at like 8am to set up and be ready by 9am for the VIP to have early access.

I have so much stuff to make and get ready and have less that 2 months to complete. I know I can get it done, but I just keep trying to put myself down, why? I don’t know I guess it’s just me. I’m planning on making some pillows, dice bags, magnets and some other stuff. I don’t want to have too much but at the same time have too little. I am nervous and excited about the event coming up. It’s something I’ve been wanting to do and finally get to!

If you’re curious about RetroGameCon click HERE and head over to their site and check it out. It looks like it’s going to be a great time, and so far it looks like I’m going to be a unique vendor. If you do go, come find “KreativeMumma” and check out the geeky inspired items 🙂

One thought on “Super excited!!!

Leave a Reply

