Life lessons (day 21/30)


What are three lessons you want your children to learn from you?”

This could be pretty easy to pinpoint down to three life lessons I would want T to learn from me.

Lesson 1 – Always be yourself! Growing up, I wasn’t always allowed to be myself because I would speak my mind and it would piss people off. I don’t want my son to grow up like that, because I know how much it bothered me having to keep everything inside. This also means, don’t let anyone change who you are and how you look at life. Don’t get bullied because you may be different. Just keep your head held high, and tell the neigh sayers….FUCK OFF, I learned that now that I’m an adult.

 

Lesson 2 – It’s okay to make mistakes, and at the same time no one is perfect. If you make mistakes in life, get back up and try again. That’s the only way you will succeed in life. Being perfect isn’t going to get you happiness in life, it may seem like it will when in reality it won’t.

Lesson 3- NEVER and I do mean NEVER EVER judge someone because they may be different, or because of their looks or their size. I can’t express it enough, never judge people by the cover.

Thankfully so far T is already learning these lessons, and sticking to them. He may only be 6 years old, but he lets it be known if someone is pissing him off, and does not judge people, it may sound mean but I’ve told him if he judges people because of their looks or sizes that he is just plain rude and mean, and guess what he don’t judge people. Now with lesson 2 of making mistakes, he is still learning that. He thinks that if he makes a mistake it’s the worst and he just shuts down. He is really tough on himself, he’s a perfectionist when it comes to things, I have no idea where he gets that from. He has gotten better the past year.

Leave a Reply

