Mother’s Day


Happy Mother’s Day a day late 🙂 I hope those reading this had a great mothers day. My day was good, bad then good again, but that’s how it is being a mom.

Started the day with sleeping in, then woke up and D was making breakfast. He made some yummy pancakes, bacon, sausage and blueberry muffins. I even got to shower without having to rush or being interrupted.

mothers day

T was excited cause he was finally able to give me my mother’s day gifts, they’ve been in his backpack since Friday. I loved the little gifts he made at school, he colored a picture, made a cute card and his teacher’s assistant made flower pens for the students to give to their moms. I thought it was the cutest thing ever! I cried reading his card and I love the pen.

My brother came into town and surprised me and our mother for mother’s day. It was awesome being able to see my brother. We don’t get to see him much anymore, I know T was excited to see his Uncle B. Then D went and made us dinner, he was supposed to grill burgers but it started raining so he had to fry them, oh well. After my brother left, it was time for T to head to bed, and then I got to relax playing World of Warcraft.

When I was playing World of Warcraft (WoW), I was able to obtain 4 new mounts on my toon and I even got my achievement to fly in Draenor. I was so excited to finally get that achievement, I’ve been working hard lately on getting it. The 4 new mounts I got was Reins of the Corrupted Dreadwing, Wild Goretusk, Soaring Skyterror & Armored Razorback. I was like a kid getting candy for the first time, I was so excited with all the stuff I was finally getting!!!

Overall, I had a good mother’s day, T had a bit of an attitude for a bit but what kid doesn’t? It was nice that I didn’t have to do anything, D took care of everything, and let me sit and relax.

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

  1. Happy Mother’s Day! This was my first as a bio-mom, so baby was too little to make such lovely cards. However, the teenager and the husband helped a lot with baby for my present. Congrats on having a wonderful day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

