Random Discussions

Happy Anniversary!!!


13442521_10154163515523548_6279606559929533737_o
Family selfie while out on a nature walk on 06.16.2016

Yesterday (June 18, 2106) marked myself & D’s 9 year anniversary!! It’s crazy that it has been 9 years already. We started talking in like April/May 2007 online, he asked me out via online on June 18, 2007 and then in July he moved up to NY and the rest is history. We’ve had our ups and downs like any other relationship but we get through them all the time. This guy means absolutely everything to me, I don’t know where I’d be in life if he wasn’t a part of my life. Every year I ask him if he’s tired of me yet, and like he says every time, “how can I get tired of you? You mean the world to me”.

What I really love about D is that we can be completely weird around each other and it doesn’t make a difference. Some people may see us in stores and think there’s something wrong with us cause we’ll be goofy, but it’s what makes us….us. If we weren’t that way we’d be boring and it just isn’t us. We have an amazing little boy who is the perfect mix of myself & D via looks, being a smart ass, caring, but the attitude that’s a toss up of who’s is worse lol.

PhotoGrid_1466372089131

This year for our anniversary, D went out in the hot weather and got our rose garden all cleaned up and mulch put down. Then we had an indoor camp out in our living room, D brought down our mattress & T’s mattress and we just enjoyed the evening watching movies and being goofballs. It was a lot of fun, we even made up some Jiffy popcorn, which T had a blast seeing that being made on the stove top. Myself & D didn’t do anything just for us on our anniversary, we never have done anything special for our anniversary, heck we haven’t ever been on a date in 9 years.

I am just lucky to have such an awesome guy like D, and wouldn’t trade it for anything else in the world. I love you and happy anniversary to us!

1 thought on “Happy Anniversary!!!”

  1. Awwww hunnie!! These past 9 years have been the best so far!! sure we had ups and downs, good time and tough ones, but we have eachother, we have T, and that is something to be blessed about!! Here’s to 9 years of awesomeness and to a million more to come!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

