Random Discussions

I can’t take it anymore


pulling hair out women large

I’ll probably get some heat for this post but to this point I don’t give a rats ass. When I sit back and look at myself I think I’m just a bad/shitty parent.

My son T has such a wicked attitude, I swear anymore it just seems to be getting worse over time. I’ve told my other half D that T is this way because he has a shitty mom, yet he swears up and down it’s not. I think it is, we are just crappy parents and it’s causing him to be a brat towards us. T at times will holler and scream at the top of his lungs at us, I understand he’s an only child, but the attitude is uncalled for.

D says it’s cause he’s an only child and is trying to be an adult, but I just disagree with that. I know the kid doesn’t have anyone his age to hangout with and there isn’t much I can do about that. It’s just how our life is, we don’t have family that live in the same town that he can go play with. He don’t have true honest friends, at 6 years old (almost 7) his friends are the type just friends in school, outside of school nothing, this kid is going down the same road I did as a kid via friend wise.

All I want to do is make sure T has a good childhood and the past 2 years it’s been living hell. Anymore we are just yelling & screaming at him because he just simply don’t want to listen. We’ve tried all different things, taken stuff away, been cool & calm with him when he starts yelling but nothing is working. I’m just to the point I’m ready to give up, I know it’s not good saying as a mother but I’m just done with it.

Because of all this stress of T’s attitude all I want to do is sit on my ass doing nothing, not wanting to be bothered with. I just can’t handle this attitude, so basically I’ve thrown in the towel. What doesn’t help is NO ONE will take T for a night, because they can’t handle him even tho he is good when we are away, so that there tells me T has a problem with us being his parents 😦 my grandparents have let him stay the night 2 different times & my aunt only let him once, yet my aunt bitches saying he needs a break away from us, well if that’s the case then fucking take him.

Ugh I just don’t know what to do anymore & I don’t know how much more I can take before I completely freak out!!

5 thoughts on “I can’t take it anymore”

    1. I know I need a break but that’ll never happen, it’s just how my life is. Only time I get a break is when he’s in school. I guess I’m just way to hard on myself, I try to be a good mom and I just feel like I’m failing.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Bless you. Some kids really are hard work. My 4 year old is draining when he yells and tantrums, it can be really hard to deal with. Sending you some relaxing vibes, I hope you get a break even if only for a short while. X

    Like

  2. It’s time to get some counseling. Behavior modification can help you and the counseling will make you realize you are not a bad parent. I raised 6 kids, 4 of them adopted so we didn’t know what genetic mix we would get. Counseling helps! and it’s good for everyone to learn different ways to do things so we can ENJOY our kids. Jan

    Like

  3. My oldest is 7 and if he talks back he gets something taken away that he loves (video games, TV, etc.)
    I have 4 kids that are ages 7, 5, 3, and 1. They’re pretty good. They fight amongst themselves but they know there are consequences if they are bad. Homie don’t play none of that nonsense.

    Like

Leave a Reply

