Random Discussions

Bye Bye Cast!!!


So back in September T had fallen at school and broken his arm, boy that’s an experience I do not want to re-live again. Always making sure the arm was covered when he showered, the smell that would come from the cast & how much it hurt when you’d get hit by it. But, of course we’d do it all over again if we had to, but let’s hope we don’t lol.

On November 2, 2016 was an exciting day for T. It was the day his cast was finally coming off, he had it on for about 5 weeks and his bones healed up great!! I personally have never seen a cast be taken off & obviously neither has T, so when it came to time it was pretty awesome. The doctor showed that it wouldn’t hurt, he turned on the machine & put the blade on his hand & showed it didn’t cut, so T was okay with it. It took maybe 2 mins to get the cast to come off. T got all excited that it was off, but said it felt weird & light, mainly because he didn’t have the heavy cast on anymore. Some how he managed to get a corn kernel in his cast, because when the cast came off there was a piece of corn, doctor got a good laugh out of it.

It took about 1-2 days for T to get re-adjusted to not having his cast on, but once he got better he was back to his normal dare devil self. We asked T if he learned his lesson & if he’s planning on doing it again & he said he won’t be doing it ever again because he don’t want another cast.

4 thoughts on “Bye Bye Cast!!!”

  1. He’s lying. He’s doing it again. I did. I didn’t break anything, but I’ve fallen out of trees, and also ripped my arms open from wrist to elbows before. My mother had a fit. Did I stop? No, this child did not. You’ve been warned. Hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol yeah I know, he just said it because the doctor was there. I’m hoping not to have to go thru it but I got a feeling I will with him. The joys of children. Everyone keeps saying you’re going to have fun with this one and I’m like “yeah I know”, but wouldn’t want him any other way 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

